Iconic, all-brick two story home, known locally as “the Little Castle House”. Built c. 1928, reportedly initially owned by a prominent local baker. Norman Revival with Tudor influences. Features a classic steep roof with round turret. Terra cotta tile in the foyer features original zodiac symbols. A grand spiral staircase that ascends the turret. Just off the foyer is the grand living room with gorgeous cedar hard wood floors, a brick and terra cotta fireplace, plus unique stucco wall patterns and oversized crown moldings and trims. The formal dining room overlooks the sun room which is flanked by french doors. Spacious master bedroom with 2 walk-in closets; bedroom #2 offers a private walkout to a Juliet balcony.
Updated on July 14, 2021 at 11:19 am